

STRATEGY COMMITTEE

AGENDA

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN OF a meeting of the STRATEGY COMMITTEE to be held in the Fleur de Lys Council Chambers, Market Square, Hailsham

Monday 9th October 2023 at 7.00 p.m.

1. **Public Forum**

(No more than 15 Minutes)

2. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence of appointed members.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

To receive notice of declarations of personal or prejudicial interests in respect of items on this agenda.

4. <u>Minutes of the Previous Meeting – Strategy Committee</u>

To resolve that the Minutes of the Strategy Committee held on Monday 10th July 2023 may be confirmed as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

5. **Progress against the Town Council's Strategic Plan**

To note progress against current priorities within the Hailsham Town Council Strategic Plan for 2022-2026

6. **Confidential Business**

To resolve that the press and public are excluded during the discussion on the next item of the agenda (7) as it concerns: The beginning of legal proceedings and the terms of tenders for contracts or negotiations (In accordance with the Council's Standing Orders No. 1E).

7 <u>Progress against the Town Council's Strategic Plan (Confidential Items)</u>

To note progress against current priorities (confidential items) within the Hailsham Town Council Strategic Plan for 2022-2026

8. **Maintenance Plan**

To discuss any activities within the Maintenance Plan

9. Update of the Council's Strategic Plan

To consider the engagement of a professional to help the council re-write its Strategic Plan

Jun (A-John Harrison Town Clerk 3rd October 2023

Committee Membership (The committee consists of the Chairs and Deputy Chairs of council and all Standing Committees):

Chair of Council & Chair of Planning &

Development Committee

Cllr Paul Holbrook

Deputy Chair of Council, Deputy Chair of Staffing Committee & Deputy Chair of

Communities Committee

Cllr Anne-Marie Ricketts

Chair of Assets Management Committee &

Chair of Neighbourhood Plan Committee

Cllr Mary Laxton

Deputy Chair of Assets Management

Committee

Cllr Kelly-Marie Blundell

Chair of Communities Committee

Cllr Alexa Clarke

Chair of Finance, Budget & Resources

Committee

Cllr Gavin Blake-Coggins

Deputy Chair of Finance, Budget &

Resources Committee

Cllr Colin Mitchell

Deputy Chair of Planning & Development

Committee

Cllr Chris Bryant

Chair of Staffing Committee

Cllr Karen Nicholls