

HAILSHAM TOWN COUNCIL

Agenda - Strategy Committee

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN OF a meeting of the STRATEGY COMMITTEE to be held in the Fleur-De-Lys Council Chamber, Market Street, Hailsham, on Monday, 27th March 2023 at 7.00 p.m.

- 1. **PUBLIC QUESTIONS:** To deal with any questions or representations from members of the public relevant to the remit of the council, in accordance with Standing Order 1. and Hailsham Town Council policy. (15 Minutes)
- 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE: To receive apologies for absence of council members
- 3. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST:** To receive declarations of disclosable pecuniary interests and any personal and prejudicial interest in respect of items on this agenda.

4. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

To resolve that the Minutes of the Strategy Committee Meeting held on October 10th 2022 may be confirmed as a correct record and signed by the Chairman

5. HEALTH PARKS PROJECT

To discuss the Health Parks Project

6. PROGRESS AGAINST THE TOWN COUNCIL'S STRATEGIC PLAN

To note progress against current priorities within the Hailsham Town Council Strategic Plan for 2022-2026

7. CONFIDENTIAL BUSINESS

To resolve that the press and public are excluded during the discussion on the next item of the agenda (8) as it concerns employment issues and the terms of tenders and proposals and counter proposals in negotiation for contracts, or otherwise confidential information. (In accordance with the Council's Standing Orders No. 1E).

8. PROGRESS AGAINST THE TOWN COUNCIL'S STRATEGIC PLAN (CONFIDENTIAL ITEMS)

To note progress against current priorities (confidential items) within the Hailsham Town Council Strategic Plan for 2022-2026

9. MAINTENANCE PLAN

To discuss any activities within the Maintenance Plan

Idun A-

Committee Membership (The committee consists of the Chairs and Deputy Chairs of council and all Standing Committees):

Chair of Council	Cllr Paul Holbrook
Deputy Chair of Council & Chair of Planning & Development Committee	Cllr John Puttick
Chair of Assets Management Committee & Deputy Chair of Finance, Budget & Resources Committee	Cllr Trevor Powis
Deputy Chair of Assets Management Committee & Deputy Chair of Neighbourhood Plan Committee	Cllr Ross Newark
Chair of Communities Committee	Cllr Alexa Clarke
Deputy Chair of Communities Committee	Cllr Nigel Coltman
Chair of Finance, Budget & Resources Committee	Cllr Steve Keogh
Chair of Neighbourhood Plan Committee	Cllr Mary Laxton
Deputy Chair of Planning & Development Committee	Cllr David Cottingham
Chair of Staffing Committee	Cllr Karen Nicholls
Deputy Chair of Staffing Committee	Cllr Anne-Marie Ricketts